F No. 35025/01/2017-IC Government of India Ministry of Chemicals & Fertilizers Department of Pharmaceuticals

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Dated the 11th May 2017

То

Pharmexcil, IDMA, PHDCCI, CII, FICCI, BDMA, FOPE, IPA, CIPI, FABA, Assocham, Green Chemistree Foundation, SRM University, Sauhashtra University, Durgapur Science Society, IPA Indore, Consumer Online Foundation, All NIPERS, PSUs, BPPI, NPPA, Jamia Hamdard, Biogenesis, PHD Chamber,

World Ayurvedic Foundation, Kasturba Gandhi National Memorial Trust

Subject: - Minutes of the Meeting held on 09.05.2017 in the Department of Pharmaceuticals regarding preparation of 'Calendar of Events' for organizing Conferences/Seminars/Workshops under Pharmaceutical Promotion and Development Scheme (PPDS)

Sir(s)/Madam(s),

I am directed to forward herewith a copy of Minutes of the Meeting held on 09.05.2017 in the Department of Pharmaceuticals regarding preparation of 'Calendar of Events' for organizing Conferences/Seminars/Workshops under Pharmaceutical Promotion and Development Scheme (PPDS) for information and necessary action. Encl: As above

Yours faithfully, Sd/-(Raj Kumar) Under Secretary to the Government of India Phone: 23074417

Copy to:-All Participants (as per list) Copy also to:-Dir(NIC) - for uploading on the website of DoP

Minutes of the Meeting held on 09.05.2017 under the Chairmanship of Shri A.K. Chaudhary, Director, Department of Pharmaceuticals regarding preparation of 'Calendar of Events' for organizing Conferences/Seminars/Workshops under Pharmaceutical Promotion and Development Scheme (PPDS)

List of participants attached as per Annexure.

2. A meeting was held on 09.05.2017 under the Chairmanship of Shri A.K. Chaudhary, Director(Drugs), Department of Pharmaceuticals regarding preparation of 'Calendar of Events' for organizing Conferences/Seminars/Workshops under Pharmaceutical Promotion and Development Scheme (PPDS).

3. Director(Drugs) briefly conveyed all the participants that financial assistances under PPDS will only be given for organizing Conferences/Seminars/Workshops on the following five topics during the financial year 2017-18:-

- i) Promotion of generic medicines;
- ii) Workshops on Pradhan Mantri Bhartiya Janaushadhi Pariyojana (PMBJP)
- iii) Ensuring quality standards in generic drugs
- iv) Shifting Pharma industry from Schedule M to WHO GMP Compliance
- v) Ease of doing business Invest India

4. It was informed to all the Stakeholders that 100% funding for the proposed Conference/Seminars/Workshops would be done by the Department subject to meeting the criteria/guideline of PPDS.

5. All the stakeholders were requested to send fresh proposals for financial assistance under PPDS during 2017-18 quarter-wise indicating topics, date(s), venue, resource persons, target audiences, financial assistance sought etc as per the 'guidelines for financial assistance under Pharmaceutical Promotion and Development Scheme (PPDS)' immediately, however, latest by 15th May, 2017.

The meeting ended with a Vote-of-Thanks to the Chair.

-X-X-X-X-

Annexure-I

List of Paritcipants of Meeting held on 9.5.2017 in the Department of Pharmacueticals regarding preparation of 'Calendar of Events' for organizing Conference/Seminars/Workshops under Pharmaceutical Promtion and Development Scheme (PPDS)

Department of Pharmaceuticals

- 1. Shri A.K. Chaudhary, Director (P)
- 2. Shri Raj Kumar, Under Secretary(IC)
- 3. Shri Sanjay Suri, Section Officer (IC)

<u>NIPER</u>

- 4. Dr. V. Ravi Chandaran , Director, NIPER-Kolkata
- 5. Dr. Urmila M. Aswar, Associate Professor, NIPER- Guwahti
- 6. Prof.P. Tiwari, Prof & Head Deptt. of Ph.Practice , NIPER -Mohali
- 7. Dr. T.Shekharam, OSD, NIPER- Hyderabad
- 8. Shri Sanjeeva Reddy, Registrar, NIPER- Hyderabad

<u>KAPL</u>

9. Shri Partho Ghosh, Regional Sales Manager

PHARMEXCIL

10. Shri. Sidhartha, Executive

FICCI

11. Ms. Swati, Lifescience,

ASSOCHAM

- 12. Shri Sandeep Kochhar, Jt. Director
- 13. Shri Anshul Gupta, Executive

PHD CHEMBER

- 14. Shri Vivek Seigell, Director
- 15. Shri Sameer Kant Ahuja, Sr. Assistant Secretary

CONFEDERATION OF INDIAN INDUSTRY

- 16. Ms. Elizabeth Jose, Dy. Director
- 17. Shri Bharat Asthana, Executive

- 18. Shri Shanky B.Xaveir, Executive
- 19. Smt. Ranjita Sood, Representative

<u>IDMA</u>

20. Shri A.K.Madan, Executive Director

<u>OPPI</u>

- 21. Dr. Ajay Sharma, Director
- 22. Shri Prem S. Rawat, Manager (Govt. Affairs)

FOPE

23. Shri Suresh Kumar, Executive

CONSUMER ONLINE FOUNDATION

24. Shri Bejon Mishra, Fonder

KASTURBA GANDHI NATIONAL MEMORIAL TRUST-HYDERABAD

- 25. Smt V.Padmavati, Pratinidhi (In-Charge)
- 26. Dr. M Venkateswara Rao, Consutant